View Full Version : Is ZFARM real???
magnumcrzy
01-04-2010, 12:14 PM
I have heard ZFARM mentioned as a seller of firearms and related items, so I decided to take a look at their website, which contained listings of some interesting items. However, no address is posted on the ZFARM website for this Canadian business. When I sent an email I received a mail delivery failure message. Finally, when I tried the phone number posted on the page (to see what would happen) an automated answering message gave a different number for contacting ZFARM. Because of the problems I encountered, I cannot believe that ZFARM is a reputable business. If anyone else has had a different experience with whoever owns this supposed business I would love to hear from you.
Larry
Badger
01-04-2010, 12:49 PM
I bought a number of items from Jose (not in recent years though) and my dealings with him were good. He was reliable, honest, handlimg the deal and shipping of items in a timely fashion. :thup:
He's very pricey, but if you're looking for a specific collectible item he has and you can't find it elsewhere, then I guess it's the law of supply and demand if you really want it. :lol:
Regards,
Badger
ZFARM (click here) (http://www.zefarm.net/home.php)
ZEFARM collector grade and sporting firearms. Sellers of Antique, Military and Sporting Firearms, Accessories, Ammunition and Collectibles. Expert appraisal service available, fully licensed for all classes of firearms, consignment sales, import and export worldwide. Buying any quantity of firearms, no collection too big or too small.
I've purchased a few small things from him in 2009.
Try zefarm@total.net
Jose Reis
113-1925 Pasteur
Sainte-Catherine, QC
J5C 1B7
dastier
01-09-2010, 01:37 PM
I tried calling Zfarm today and was redirected to another number which had a message just in French. I wasn't able to navigate the instructions (I don't speak French well enough) so I sent Jose an email. It has not bounced back. I'll post if I get a reply.
In the past I've purchased items from him but as Badger says, he can be pricey.
Claven2
01-09-2010, 06:38 PM
As a rule of thumb, Zefarm's stuff is priced about double the market value. I don't think he sells a lot, but what he does sell, he does well on.
drm2m
01-09-2010, 09:59 PM
Jose is a good guy to deal with in my experience.
I have purchased a number of pieces from him in the past.
David
I sent him an email tonight and it bounced back undeliverable. Been waiting for a small item for about 6 weeks now. Still shows on his site as sale pending, not sold. Luckily it's not terribly expensive if I get screwed. Jose has been good to deal with in the past.
drm2m
01-09-2010, 11:16 PM
The last piece I bought from Jose is shown below…which I am very pleased with.
Femaru M1937 (Hungarian) (P.37 u)
This pistol is a “jhv” 43, which is the Second Contract pistol.
The pistol came with two matching magazines.
Ink markings inside the holster flap “ Nur fur Pistole 37 M (Ung.) Kal. 7.65 m/m” with a Luftwaffe acceptance stamp (E/2) on the rear of the holster under the manufacturers code “jsd”and 1942 date.
David
Powered by vBulletin™ Version 4.0.4 Copyright © 2010 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.